Bodhicharya Mitra network………….for everyone

Dear friends,

As many of you will be aware, there are a number of our Dharma friends who do not have the support and friendship of a group where they can meet up, discuss Dharma, or just have the social interaction of being in contact with like minded people. The idea behind this Sangha email list is mainly to keep people informed about Ringu Tulku’s activities, but it also serves the purpose of bringing people together from all over the world. We would like to take this a step further and offer the ‘ Bodhicharya Mitra Network’ where Dharma friends can express an interest in meeting up with others who need support and friendship, or become email or ‘phone friends and/or mentors.  Or if people just want to get to know each other, no matter where they might live.  The idea is to offer help where help and support are needed. Please note that you are very welcome to join the Bodhicharya Mitra network although your main involvement may be with another Sangha. Everyone is welcome!

I will be working in conjunction with Bodhicharya London where there is already a support network in place for the London area. We will put together an international database of friends who would like to support each other. and I will help co-ordinate the setting up of local support groups. I know that many of you will be interested in becoming involved and helping this worthwhile project.

Ringu Tulku wrote about this project:

” There is absolutely no better Dharma practice  than to help and support people in need. “

I look forward to hearing from interested people. Please email me with any questions. Please pass on to whoever you think may be interested.
Love and best wishes,
Margaret Ford
Bodhicharya International

Mgtfrd(at)aol.com

2 Responses to “Bodhicharya Mitra network………….for everyone”


  1. 1 Thierry July 14, 2009 at 6:00 am

    Very interesting could you tell me what i have to do to join the network, as i have recently taking refuge with Ringu Tulku Rimpoche.
    Many Thanks

  2. 2 Marisol Amaya Marquez August 7, 2009 at 4:31 am

    Dear Margaret,
    Thanks so much for this. I had the opportunity to meet Ringu Tulku in OK few years ago and I developed a kind of devotion for him. Now I live in South America and I have his image with me. However about last week my strong feeling started to vanish so I told my daughter tonight and she said that maybe it is happening because I am not practicing or meditating too much. So having found tonight this page was reconfortanting!!!. I saw the videos that people have posted and I feel such a relif having listening Ringu Tulku tonight. So I do not have words to expess my grattitude with you and all the people that is sharing. Very thoughtfoul of your part.
    Best wishes,
    Marisol
    p.d. would you please tell me, if you know, where can I get the videos: self and no-self at Mind and life, and the video with the song of the green mantra ? Thanks again.


Leave a Reply

